Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good evening beauties! It has been almost two months on the dot since I last posted anything to this blog, and I sincerely apologize for that! These last two months have honestly been just very busy, and a bit…. well…. stressful, at times. Β I know I know… that’s no excuse. BUT I’m back and happy to be writing again πŸ™‚ I will have a new review up tomorrow, but for tonight I figured I’d give you some insight to what I’ve been up to over the past few weeks and show you a few beauty items I’ve picked up.

Recently, I spent five days in Oregon, near the Idaho border visiting my boyfriend’s mother. Views in this little town were really breathtaking at times, but MAN was it far away from… well, EVERYTHING. LOL. At least farther away from civilization than I’M used to being. However, this enabled me to catch up on some reading that’s been looooong overdue.

view for most of our drive
view for most of our drive

little tornado that came out of nowhere in the middle of nowhere
little tornado that came out of nowhere in the middle of nowhere
pretty view
pretty view
I finished Khaled Hosseini's new book - admittedly, I like his first two books better, but this was still an excellent read

I finished Khaled Hosseini’s new book – admittedly, I like his first two books better, but this was still an excellent read

 

Now, even though I have always been a city girl through and through, I think my boyfriend and his family have begun to rub off on me a bit. He’s managed to convince me to go camping in the middle of nowhere with NO access to running water or a toilet – and I actually ended Β up having a good time! He’s also opened me up to fishing (as you see – I’m not totally into that one quite yet), and while on this trip I’ve also purchased my first pair of Fatbaby Saddle boots… on my own will!

Me with the first brown trout I've ever caught, all by myself. Granted we had to throw it back, but I was the only one to catch anything that day :)
^Me with the first brown trout I’ve ever caught, all by myself. Granted we had to throw it back, but I was the only one to catch anything that day πŸ™‚

My new boots!

My boyfriend with his mom, where we went fishing. Can we say GORGEOUS VIEW??

My boyfriend with his mom, where we went fishing. Can we say GORGEOUS VIEW??

Now, don’t think for a SECOND that just because I was in the country for a few days that I didn’t buy any makeup! We drove the hour plus into Boise, ID, where I paid Ulta a little visit, and I came out with three of the new Urban Decay Lipsticks in Naked, Anarchy, and FBomb (I have since also picked up Jilted and Venom). I walked around shopping for the rest of the day with these swatches on my hand, and folks in that area thought that was… well, interesting. However, I felt like such a badass in my newly found aviators, I didn’t care!

Me swatching away in Boise!

Me swatching away in Boise! Left to right: UD Revolution lipsticks in Jilted, Anarchy, FBomb, and 69.

First pair of aviators I've ever purchased! #Sassy

First pair of aviators I’ve ever purchased! #Sassy

Now even before this little trip to the country, I had taken advantage of a GWP from Lancome, and I had a girls shopping day with some of my good friends from Chico State. Β I’ll do a little haul for you all this weekend, and also review a few of the products πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for stopping by, and until next time, have a wonderful day!

