Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good afternoon lovelies!  I’m sure many of you have seen this tag circulating around the YouTube community just like I have, and while I haven’t actually been TAGGED by anyone, I thought it would be an interesting way to show you some of my most favorite beauty products of the moment.

Basically the way this tag works is you take products you’ve been loving lately that fall into each color category.  Pretty simple! Now let’s jump into it shall we? 🙂

RED

20130714-160316.jpgMy first favorite red product is my Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Natural Beauty. This blush can go on very pigmented so it’s important to use a light hand, but it gives such a beautiful, natural flush. Next we have my red eyelash curler from Sephora – it was a limited edition curler, and besides the fact that these are my favorite curlers, this one is so cute! I just love the color and the hearts on it. And lastly we have one of the new Maybelline Vivid lipsticks in On Fire Red. If you’re interested in a more in depth review of these lipsticks, you can find it here. Just know that I love them! 🙂

ORANGE

20130714-160343.jpg

For this category I have only two products, but they are both fabulous! I always keep my Mary Kay hand cream close by (this one happens to be the peach scented one, but it’s also available unscented).  It is very moisturizing but not sticky, soaks in quickly, and lasts through a few hand washes so I don’t have to reapply it as often. The other product is another lipstick from the Maybelline Vivids line in the color Vibrant Mandarin. Once again – love these!

YELLOW

20130714-160354.jpg

This is a category I thought I’d have trouble finding things for, but I came to find I have many favorite yellow products.  The first shows a whole line of makeup brushes that I absolutely love – Real Techniques Makeup Brushes. These particular brushes are face brushes, but I have an entire collection of these that I think are just amazing. They are synthetic brushes, and they’re so stinkin’ soft! My next yellow favorite is my body spray from Victoria’s Secret called Amber Romance. It smells like a sweet, light dessert, and it’s an instant mood lifter for me. And last but not least, is the Redken All Soft hair care line.  It makes my hair feel so soft and moisturized without weighing it down. I’ve just stocked up on these at Ulta because of their liter sale, so if you like any high end shampoos and/or conditioners you should totally check the store out before the sale ends! I got each of my liters for $15.99, and I also got two free pumps. Total SCORE 🙂

Green

20130714-160423.jpg

All righty… on to green. The first item pictured is my all time favorite face mask, which I actually use as my night time moisturizer – it’s the Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask.  I mentioned this mask in my last empties post, and I went and bought a new tube yesterday. This stuff smells like a jamba juice on your face, and my face feel so soft and hydrated in the morning. My second green favorite is another body spray – this one from Bath and Body Works called Sweet on Paris. This smells bottle of sugary goodness smells like cotton candy in a bottle, and it makes me happy wearing it. Unfortunately it is a limited edition scent, but it may be possible to find it other places online, such as ebay.

Blue/Indigo

20130714-160430.jpg

Okay… I hope you guys don’t mind that I’ve sort of combined these two color groups. We’ll just say these are my blue-ish favorites 🙂 As for the first one, we have my favorite highlighter I own – this is the Dior Rose Diamond powder.  Now, obviously the product itself isn’t blue, but the packaging is GORGEOUS. This powder gives such a subtle, natural looking sheen to my NC 20 skin, and it’s totally worth the hefty price tag in my opinion. Next up we have a product that’s fairly new on the market and considerably cheaper – Maybelline’s Rocket Volume Mascara (Waterproof). This formula creates the perfect base layer to layer other mascaras on top of, but by itself it’s also amazing. It gives pretty good volume and decent length, and I don’t have an issue with flaking with this product whatsoever. Lastly we have a leave in conditioner by Healthy Sexy Hair. I only use this very lightly on the ends of my hair after I’ve showered and my hair is still damp, but it just adds a bit of extra softness to my hair.

 

PURPLE

20130714-160437.jpg

 

Aaaaaand on to purple! First up is my favorite makeup remover of all time – Clinique’s Take the Day Off Balm. This balm melts makeup off of my face beautifully, it doesn’t sting my eyes, and I prefer this consistency over a liquidy remover. Next up is a cream eyeshadow by Mary Kay called Violet Storm.  This eyeshadow makes a good base to use under other eyeshadow, but it also gives a pretty wash of color all by itself. Last we have just another example of my favorite line of makeup brushes – Real Techniques eye brushes.

 

Bonus Color!!! PINK!!

Let me just say – I KNOW PINK IS NOT IN THE RAINBOW.  I know this, I promise! However, every YouTube video I’ve seen of this tag adds in this bonus color, and how can I not include it?? It’s my favorite color 🙂

20130714-160444.jpg

 

The first item is a blush I bought semi-recently from Sephora – Illamasqua’s powder blush in Katie.  This blush looks so natural and is so pigmented… it gives the most subtle flush to the cheeks, and I love the feel of this powder. This is another item I’d say is totally worth it’s $26 price tag.  The next product is one I’ve used for nearly 10 years – the Microdermabrasion scrub from Mary Kay.  This stuff makes my face feel so soft after using it, it helps my other serums and products sink into my skin better, and it helps prevent my pores from getting clogged up.

And last but certainly not least is my FAVORITE new fitness accessory – my Polar FT4 heart rate monitor. First of all –  isn’t it just adorable?? I just love the color scheme. Also, the chest strap that comes with it is extremely comfortable and fits my big rib cage very nicely. It’s super simple to use, and what else can I say…. I’m just so happy with this monitor!

 

So those are some of my recent favorites – I hope you enjoyed reading this tag post as much as I enjoyed writing it 🙂 If you would like a more in-depth review of any of the products or have any questions please let me know!

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading, and I hope you are having a wonderful day! I’ll see you again very soon 🙂

 

Xxx

Jessica

