Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

20130711-212805.jpg20130711-212814.jpg

Good evening lovelies!  Hope you all have been well!  Tonight I just wanted to quickly share some products that I’ve used up over the past month or so, and I wanted to give a quick, mini review of each product 🙂

I often enjoy reading these sorts of blogs and watching empties videos on YouTube, and I hope you’ll enjoy this post as well.  I’m not the type of person to completely use up a product if I don’t love it, so you’re getting a glimpse of some of my favorite products.

We’ll start with the Mary Kay items first, going left to right…

Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover – I don’t know how many of these things I’ve gone through since high school, but this is hands down my favorite eye makeup remover. It doesn’t burn my eyes, it kills lash mites that grow on our lashes, it effectively takes off the waterproof mascara I wear, and it doesn’t leave an oily residue. Many people think it looks like there’s oil in the bottle, but I promise there is not. (It’s actually a silicone based remover, and silicones tend to repel themselves from water.) While I’ve tried other drugstore and department store brands of remover, I still have always preferred this formula.

Vitamin C Serum – I showed one of these in my last empties post, so I won’t go into deep detail here. I have maybe a few uses of this particular bottle left, but I’ve already got its backup lined up and ready to go!

Day Solution SPF 35 (Pink Bottle on the Top Left) – This is the only sunscreen that I’m able to use on a daily basis that doesn’t break me out in deep, painful bumps.  It’s very light feeling on the skin, it doesn’t have a super sun-screeny odor to it, and it has a slight light reflecting quality to it. I dig it, so I’ll just KEEP ON usin’ it!

Night Solution (Clear Bottle on the Top Right) – I finally finished up using the little bit that was left from May. While I do like this product, I feel like the Vitamin C serum does more, and sometimes I’m too lazy to deal with another added step.

Now on to other stuff!

Tea Tree Cleanser by Lush – Holy guacamole…. I LOVE this stuff! I use it as my toner after cleansing for a few reasons. It gets any residual cleanser off my face that I may have missed, it has tea tree oil in it so it helps kill germs and bacteria on my skin, and I feel a light layer helps serum and acne treatments sink into my skin better. Love love love!

Murad’s Acne Cleanser – I love that this cleanser has salicylic acid in it, but it isn’t especially harsh. It doesn’t dry my skin out, and it gives my skin a cool, cold feeling after it is rinsed off.  It has time-released acne fighting ingredients in it, and I just… really like this cleanser. Granted I don’t use it every day, but probably every other day. I highly recommend this cleanser to anyone with acne prone skin 🙂

Vitamin C Serum by Image – This was given to me by my esthetician friend.  She does all of my facials and peels, and she’s introduced a few items in Image’s Vital C line to me that I really love. I think this was a newer product so she gave me a sample of it. It’s nice… smells like oranges, a little more so than the Mary Kay Vitamin C serum, it doesn’t feel too heavy, and it’s slightly moisturizing, but I didn’t have enough to notice it making any differences.

Redken’s All Soft Shampoo & Conditioner – A few months ago I went to my hair dresser, confused why my hair felt so course and brittle.  She told me my hair lacked moisture.  Now… I’d always been hesitant to use  any moisturizing shampoos in my hair, because I was afraid it would make my hair and scalp really oily.  However, she insisted that it wouldn’t be OVERLY moisturizing, just exactly what my hair would need. After she used it on my hair I was sold. It does exactly what she said it would do, and I’ve since gone out and bought liters of both items, and I’m considering going to Ulta to stock up on more considering their huge liter sale they have going on now. I love this stuff!

And finally, my absolute favorite item in the bunch….

Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask – This stuff is AH-MAZING! When I put it on it smells like I’m smearing a Jamba Juice smoothie all over my face, it’s incredibly moisturizing, it doesn’t clog up my acne prone skin, and… I just love it! I use it only at night as it’s too thick for use during the day under makeup, and I’m definitely going to run out to get more.

Well it is time for me to hit the hay… Man I’m so glad it’s Friday tomorrow!!! If you have any questions or would like a more in-depth review of any of the above products please leave them below, and let me know if you have any specific requests for future posts!

 I hope you all have a fabulous weekend – please stay safe and drink plenty of water! Thanks so much for reading 🙂 Good night!