Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20130623-005818.jpg

I have been on the hunt for an amazing primer for drier skin, and I may have found it in Illamasqua πŸ™‚ I picked up their new Hydrating Veil after seeing it in one of Pixiwoo’s YouTube videos, and I’d been dying to get my hands on Illamasqua’s Katie blush – and Sephora FINALLY got it back in stock! I nearly let it slip through my fingers again, but my boyfriend (who knew how bummed I’ve been that I couldn’t get my hands on it) convinced me I should pick it up. Isn’t he the best?! I’m so pleased with it thus far.

This is a look I did to recreate one of Robert Jones’ smokey eye tutorials for hooded lids: eyeshadow is mostly Mary Kay, and I’ve used the new primer and blush as well.

Anyway I shall let you know my full thoughts soon on both of these products! But so far…. LOVE! Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

