Tags

, , , , , , , ,

photo (1)

I’m baaaaaack!!

Let me just start by saying that I completely apologize for not posting in so long! Things have been crazy with remodeling parts of our house, and I also wanted to make sure I gave these products a good trial period before reporting back to you all. Β  With that said, I’ll get right into the review πŸ™‚

I’ll start with my least favorite of the two: the Lash Love Lengthening mascara. I am a bit bummed because I reeeeeeally wanted to love this mascara, but for MY lashes, it just doesn’t suit me personally. Let me explain…

Here is what it claims to do

  1. Creates bold, instantly intensified length of lashes.
  2. Lifts, curls, and perfectly separates lashes.
  3. Conditions and strengthens lashes.
  4. Non-clumping, flake free formula wears all day for over 10 hours.

My Lash Story

I don’t have especially short lashes, but they aren’t long either. They also don’t hold a curl worth a darn, and the only way I’ve ever gotten them to stay up is with waterproof formulas. Β My eyes are extremely hooded to the point where my lashes always hit the “hood”, and therefore even with waterproof formulas, I have to go through a few more steps and use a few more products to make sure that my mascara doesn’t smudge. Β I also have to curl the crap out of my lashes with an eyelash curler before I apply anything to them. Having said all of that, please keep this in mind while reading this review: my lashes are extremely high maintenance, and I have incredibly high standards when it comes to my mascaras.

Does It Live Up to Its Claims?

I can definitely attest to this mascara giving good length to lashes. Β It really does give good length. I don’t necessarily think it gives a ton more length than the original lash love mascara, but it gives decent length nonetheless. Β The brush is also very effective at separating lashes, and I didn’t notice any clumping or flaking while using this formula. This mascara seems to lean more towards the wetter side of mascaras, so I can see how it would be conditioning.

HOWEVER… As soon as I applied this mascara, my lashes fell flat almost instantly. They were nice and long… but, they were incredibly flat. In addition, because it isn’t waterproof, it smeared on me under my lower lash line (even though I only apply mascara to my upper lashes).

Who Would Really Love this Mascara?

  1. Anyone who has naturally curly lashes already and just needs length more than anything else.
  2. Those who don’t have extremely hooded eyes would probably enjoy it.

Final Thoughts

I won’t continue to use this mascara, simply because it doesn’t hold my curl, and it requires a little more effort on my part. Β I’ll stick with my holy grail mascara (up to this point at least) – Mary Kay’s original Waterproof Lash Love formula. Remember what I said earlier about my lashes – they are EXTREMELY hard to curl, and I have EXTREMELY high standards when it comes to my mascaras.Β So, for those who might not have lashes as high maintenanceΒ as mine, this mascaraΒ would be really nice. It’s a good thing that Mary Kay has a 100% satisfaction guarantee!

Well that’s all I can think of to say about this mascara for now πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for reading, and please let me know if you have any questions!

Stay tuned for the MK Translucent powder review! I will have it up this week πŸ™‚ But just to give you a sneak peak…. I LOVE IT!

Good night!

