Tags

, , , ,

20130519-203111.jpg20130519-203120.jpg

Ok… I know… I’m TOTALLY late hopping on this bandwagon. I thought I was just fine using my Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Deeep Conditioner… After all, it seemed to be going the job decently enough, and it was 1/10 the price of the ever so popular Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque. However, I’ve heard nothing but good things about this Macadamia mask – bloggers and YouTubers rave about it from all parts of the world.  So, last week I caved and bought it,  justifying the purchase to myself based on the fact that I had enough Ulta points to knock the price down by about half. I must say… this masque blows Aussie’s deeep conditioner out of the water.

My hair is typically more on the dry side these days, and I use the All Soft shampoo & conditioner from Redken to keep my locks hydrated. When I used this mask, my hair felt AMAZING. I honestly can’t remember the last time my dry, brittle hair felt so unbelievably soft and smooth. AND, it also smelled amazing. After I used this for the first time, I dried my hair to see if the smooth feeling would last (it definitely did!), and I had my boyfriend run his fingers through my hair. He told me he could tell a difference in my hair, that it felt super soft and smelled really good.

Basics of this Product

Where can it be purchased? Ulta, Target, Walgreens (at least on their website), Drugstore.com, Amazon.com

How does it smell? The only way I can describe this smell is fresh and clean, and perhaps a bit floraly.

How much product comes in the tub? 8.5 fl. oz.

How much does the tub cost? I suppose it depends on where you get it, but average cost seems to be right around $30.

How much should be used per treatment? I’m a believer in starting with a little, and adding more if necessary. I put just enough in my hair to where I felt it adequately covered the bottom half of my hair (I have medium-long hair). If I had to guess, I’d say I used maybe a quarter of  golf ball sized glob… maybe just a tad more.

How long should it be left in my hair? I left it in for 7 minutes, as the packaging advises only leaving it on for up to 7 minutes. Also, it says one should use this product twice a week maximum.

Overall Thoughts

I love this stuff, and can definitely see myself repurchasing it in the future! I will just be careful not to waste it, as it is a bit pricey.

